After creating a database connection and accessing it through the CONNECTIONS tab, general information about the database, along with the existing tables will be shown. Related data tables can be added to a user project. These data tables are then treated as generic resources which can be shared, deleted or downloaded.
- Opening a database connection will lead to the following view:
- Two actions are possible at this level (it is not possible to create data tables for DB synonyms).
- The following icon means that a data table already exists and the user can access it.
- The following icon means that the data table does not exist and the user can create a new data table with the corresponding database table content.
- Clicking on the second icon will open the following window:
Note that a default name for the respective table is already populated. In case such a name already exists, an error message is shown.
- Once the data table is created, the database table entries can be accessed through the following view, along with general information about the linked DB.
The column types are automatically selected from the table below, but can be changed by the user:
Real Type/Is recognized as
ONE DATA Type
- Finally, click on "Save This Data Table" to save.
Data tables created from connections can be used in data load processors for further processing.
Important note: A connection cannot be deleted if there exists an associated data table. In order to delete a connection, all associated data tables need to be deleted.