This article is outdated, you can access the most current version here:
With the User Management within the APPS Builder it is possible to manage the Access Rules of the app.
There are three Access Rules in particular:
|Admin||Only a User or Users within a Group with the Access Rule "Admin" are allowed to:|
|Builder||A User or Users within a Group with the Access Rule "Builder" are allowed to: |
|Viewer ||A User or Users in a Group with the Access Rule "Viewer" are only allowed to see the published version (if it is already published) in the App Viewer|
Note that User Access and Global Access Rules are overwritten if the user is included in a specific Group Access Rule!
The User Management menu can be accessed by clicking on the gear on the toolbar on the left hand side of the editor.
The different configuration options will be described in the following sections.
Status App Builder
With the "Status App Builder" Toggle Button you can publish or unpublish your App in the App Builder. If you publish your App it can be accessed by a specific User or Users contained in a Group with the Access Rule "Builder" or "Admin".
As Admin you can always see the App in the App Builder.
Status App Viewer
With the "Status App Viewer" Toggle Switch you can publish or unpublish your App in the App Viewer. In the dropdown "Select version for App Viewer" you have to choose a specific version (saved state with a valid JSON configuration) which you want to publish in the App Viewer. If this version is set you and other Users / Groups with the Access Rule "Admin" can see your App in the App Viewer. To publish your App also for all Users and Groups with the Access Rule "Viewer" you have to enable the "Publish in App Viewer" Toggle Button.
Update the published version: If you want to update your published version you can select a different version in the dropdown menu.
Remove the published version for Access Rule "Viewer": If you want to remove your App for all Users and Groups with Viewer access you can set the state of the Toggle Button to disabled.
Remove the published version completely: If you want to remove your App completely from the App Viewer you have to select the first field in the dropdown → "None".
User / Group Access
In the section "User / Group Access" you can add specific User or Groups with specific rights.
In the section Group Assignments you can search for groups to inspect which user is in which group if you want to grant access to a group.
Note that, if you make any changes to the user or group settings in ONE DATA (add a user to a new group for example), it can take up to 10 minutes until those changes will be available in the app settings page.
In the section Global Access you can grant Access Rules to all Users of the domain. → It will only work if your app is published.
In the section Delete App you can delete the whole App.